Ashes 2023 Schedule: Full List Of Fixtures, Dates, Time in IST and Venues for England vs Australia

It will be a completely different kind of contest compared to the last time the two sides met as England has galvanized their red ball game with Bazball on the back of Brendon McCullum’s appointment as head coach.

England led by Ben Stokes and Pat Cummins’ recent World Test Champions Australia will begin their journey in the WTC 2023-25 cycle with the five match series starting at the Edgbaston in Birmingham from June 16 to June 20.

The Ashes 2023 action will next shift to the Home of Cricket – Lord’s, which will host the second Test of the series from June 28 to July 2 followed by the third Test of the series at the Headingley in Leeds from July 6 to July 10.

After over a week’s break, the fourth Ashes Test will then take place at the Emirates Old Trafford in Manchester from July 19 to July 23 before the series winds up with the final Test at The Oval in London from July 27 to July 31. Now, let’s take a look at the 2023 Ashes schedule and venues.

2023 Ashes Venues

Five different venues across four cities will host the Ashes 2023 between England and Australia over the next month and a half. All five are iconic stadiums in England, where five high-voltage matches are expected to take place. The list of venues are as follows:

• London – Lord’s and The Oval

• Manchester – Emirates Old Trafford

• Leeds – Headingley

• Birmingham – Edgbaston

Ashes 2023 Schedule: England vs Australia Test Series Fixtures with Dates and Timing in IST

Dates Days Fixture Venue Time (IST)
June 16 – June 20 Friday – Tuesday 1st Test Edgbaston, Birmingham 3:30 PM
June 28 – July 2 Wednesday – Sunday 2nd Test Lord’s, London 3:30 PM
July 6 – July 10 Thursday – Monday 3rd Test Headingley, Leeds 3:30 PM
July 19 – July 23 Wednesday – Sunday 4th Test Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester 3:30 PM
July 27 – July 31 Thursday – Monday 5th Test The Oval, London 3:30 PM

Source link

Leave a Comment