Indonesia Open 2023: India Shuttlers in Action, Schedule, Results, Telecast and Live Streaming Info

The Indonesia Open 2023 will start with the first round matches on June 13 and June 14 followed by the second round, quarterfinals, semifinal on the subsequent days from June 15 to June 18 and the badminton tournament will conclude with the finals on Sunday (June 18).

A total of 64 singles players and 96 doubles teams from across the globe, including as many as 6 singles players and 3 doubles pairs from India will compete at the BWF World Tour Super 1000 event.

PV Sindhu, Saina Nehwal, Lakshya Sen, Kidambi Srikanth and HS Prannoy will be among the singles shuttlers representing India at the Indonesia Open 2023. The event will also see the defending singles champions Victor Axelsen and Tai Tzu Ying among others in action.

The Indian shuttlers will hope for a better show after a disappointing outing last week at the Singapore Open 2023, where the likes of Sindhu, Sen, Prannoy and both the doubles pairs of Satwiksairaj Rankireddy-Chirag Shetty and Treesa Jolly-Gayatri Gopichand all made first round exits,

Here is all you need to know about Indonesia Open 2023 from dates, Indian draw, results, previous Indian winners, telecast and live streaming information of the badminton tournament that was founded in 1982:

Indonesia Open 2023 Dates and Timings

Qualification and First Round: Tuesday, June 13, 2023 – Starts at 7:30 AM IST

First Round: Wednesday, June 14, 2023 – Starts at 7:30 AM IST

Second Round: Thursday, June 15, 2023 – Starts at 7:30 AM IST

Quarterfinals: Friday, June 16, 2023 – Starts at 9:30 AM IST

Semifinals: Saturday, June 17, 2023 – Starts at 9:30 AM IST

Finals: Sunday, June 18, 2023 – Starts at 11:30 AM IST

Indonesia Open 2023 Singles Draw

Indian Men’s Singles Matches and Results

First Round

● Kidambi Srikanth vs Lu Guang Zu (China)

● Lakshya Sen vs Lee Zii Jia (Malaysia)

● HS Prannoy vs Kenta Nishimoto (Japan)

Indian Women’s Singles Matches and Results

First Round

● PV Sindhu vs Gregoria Mariska Tunjung (Indonesia)

● Saina Nehwal vs Wang Zhi Yi (China)

● Akarshi Kashyap vs An Se Young (South Korea)

Indonesia Open 2023 Doubles Draw

Indian Men’s Doubles Matches and Results

First Round

● Satwiksairaj Rankireddy & Chirag Shetty vs Marcus Fernaldi Gideon & Kevin Sanjaya Sukamuljo (Indonesia)

● MR Arjun & Dhruv Kapila vs Ong Yew Sin & Teo Ee Yi (Malaysia)

Indian Women’s Doubles Matches and Results

First Round

● Treesa Jolly & Gayatri Gopichand vs Rin Iwanaga & Kie Nakanishi (Japan)

Indonesia Open previous winners from India

Kidambi Srikanth – 2017

Saina Nehwal – 2009, 2010 and 2012

Indonesia Open 2023 Telecast & Live Streaming

The action from the main court or court 1 will be telecast live in India via Sports 18-1 channels and can be streamed live using the JioCinema app, while badminton fans can also watch the action of the remaining courts on BWF’s Official YouTube channel BWF TV.

Source link

Leave a Comment