Lanka Premier League: Players List Of All Teams After LPL Auction 2023

The five teams had a total purse of US$ 500,000 each, but with all the five having already pre-signed four players from that purse, they’ll come into the auction with whatever amount they have left in the budget.

Capped players had base prices ranging from USD 10,000 to USD 50,000 in increments of USD 10,000, while uncapped players had one of three base prices: US$ 5000, US$ 10,000, or US$ 20,000 depending upon their domestic and franchise cricket experience and performance.

The first 70 players will be called out mandatorily for the auction process, while the remaining names will be picked for the accelerated process with some of the unsold players also being called back during the final rounds.

Each team will need a minimum of 20 players to complete their squad for the upcoming season, which is scheduled to start on July 31. So a minimum of 80 players are expected to be bought during the bidding process.

There is also RTM (Right To Match) card that allows a team to match the fee for the player that featured for their team in the previous season. This is the first auction in LPL after the previous three seasons had a draft process to form the teams.

Here is a look at the players being bought by all the five teams at the LPL Auction 2023 and the players list, including the retained players, after the bidding process:

LPL 2023 Auction Sold Players List

Player Country Capped/Uncapped Role Team Base Price (USD) Winning Bid (USD)
Dhananjaya de Silva Sri Lanka Capped Batter Dambulla Aura $40,000 $76,000
Charith Asalanka Sri Lanka Capped Batter Lyca’s Jaffna Kings $40,000 $80,000
Pathum Nissanka Sri Lanka Capped Batter Colombo Strikers $40,000 $40,000
Seekkuge Prasanna Sri Lanka Capped All-rounder Galle Titans $10,000 $15,000
Isuru Udana Sri Lanka Capped All-rounder B-Love Kandy $40,000 $40,000
Dunith Wellalage Sri Lanka Capped All-rounder Lyca’s Jaffna Kings $30,000 $56,000
Shoaib Malik Pakistan Capped All-rounder Lyca’s Jaffna Kings $50,000 $50,000

Players List After LPL 2023 Auction

Colombo Strikers: Babar Azam (Pakistan), Matheesha Pathirana, Naseem Shah (Pakistan), Chamika Karunaratne, Pathum Nissanka

Dambulla Aura: Matthew Wade (Australia), Kusal Mendis, Lungi Ngidi (South Africa), Avishka Fernando, Dhananjaya de Silva

Lyca’s Jaffna Kings: Maheesh Theekshana, David Miller (South Africa), Thisara Perera, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (Afghanistan), Charith Asalanka, Dunith Wellalage, Shoaib Malik (Pakistan)

B-Love Kandy: Wanindu Hasaranga, Angelo Mathews, Mujeeb Ur Rahman (Afghanistan), Fakhar Zaman (Pakistan), Isuru Udana

Galle Titans: Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dasun Shanaka, Shakib Al Hasan (Bangladesh), Tabraiz Shamsi (South Africa), Seekkuge Prasanna

Source link

Leave a Comment