Sudirman Cup Live Streaming: India vs Chinese Taipei Live Telecast in India

The Sudirman Cup, also known as World Mixed Team Badminton Championship, is a tournament where 16 top nations compete in an intense battle for supremacy. India are among the title contenders with its remarkable success in Thomas Cup last year, which was followed by the Badminton Asia Championships success earlier this year.

India’s other competitors in Group C are Australia and arch-rivals and title contenders Malaysia. The top two teams from the group will qualify for the quarterfinals. China are in Group A with Denmark, Singapore, and Egypt.

Group B consists of other title contenders in Indonesia, Thailand, along with Germany and Canada while Group D has Japan, South Korea, France, and England.

Badminton Association of India General Secretary, Sanjay Mishra stated, “We have complete faith in our players and their capabilities. They have proven their courage on numerous occasions, and we believe they have what it takes to conquer the Sudirman Cup. The entire nation is behind them, cheering for their success.”

India vs Chinese Taipei Live Streaming and TV telecast details

India vs Chinese Taipei tie in Group C of the Sudirman Cup will begin at 7:30 AM IST. The matches will be shown Live on BWF’s Official YouTube channel. Unfortunately, there’s no information available on the Live TV telecast of the Sudirman Cup.

Indian team for Sudirman Cup

HS Prannoy, Kidambi Srikanth (Reserve: Lakshya Sen) in men’s singles; PV Sindhu, Anupama Upadhyaya (Reserve: Aakarshi Kashyap) in women’s singles; Satwiksairaj Rankireddy/Chirag Shetty, MR Arjun/Dhruv Kapila in men’s doubles; Gayatri Gopichand/Treesa Jolly, Ashwini Ponnappa/Tanisha Crasto in women’s doubles; Tanisha Crasto/Sai Pratheek in women’s doubles.

India’s schedule in Sudirman Cup

May 14: India vs Chinese Taipei (7:30 AM IST)

May 15: India vs Malaysia (2:30 PM IST)

May 17: India vs Australia (7:30 AM IST)

May 19: Quarter-finals (if qualified)

May 20, Saturday: Semifinals (if qualified)

May 21, Sunday: Final (if qualified)

Source link

Leave a Comment